Ender Dragon (November 30th, 2018) (Test Run for future events)

Discussion in 'Worlds Chat' started by Rykin_Generation, Nov 29, 2018.

Please select all time(s) you'd be available to kill the ender dragon on November 30th:

Poll closed Nov 30, 2018.
  1. 5PM-6PM GMT (12PM-1PM EST)

    2 vote(s)
    28.6%
  2. 6PM-7PM GMT (1PM-2PM EST)

    2 vote(s)
    28.6%
  3. 7PM-8PM GMT (2PM-3PM EST)

    2 vote(s)
    28.6%
  4. 8PM-9PM GMT (3PM-4PM EST)

    2 vote(s)
    28.6%
  5. 9PM-10PM GMT (4PM-5PM EST)

    5 vote(s)
    71.4%
  6. 10PM-11PM GMT (5PM-6PM EST)

    5 vote(s)
    71.4%
  7. 11PM-12AM GMT (6PM-7PM EST)

    4 vote(s)
    57.1%
  8. 12AM-1AM GMT (7PM-8PM EST)

    5 vote(s)
    71.4%
  9. 1AM-2AM GMT (8PM-9PM EST)

    5 vote(s)
    71.4%
  10. 2AM-3AM GMT (9PM-10PM EST)

    5 vote(s)
    71.4%
Multiple votes are allowed.
  1. Rykin_Generation

    Rykin_Generation Tree Puncher Nerdfighter

    Messages:
    6
    Likes Received:
    2
    Hello Fellow Nerds!

    NOTE: Anyone who has any remote interest in the ender dragon event please vote! Regardless of Time Zones!

    As a few of you might have heard, the Interplanetary League of Mages is planning to respawn the ender dragon with the intent that the event is during a time that is more convenient for people living in non-North American time zones (due to polling that might not happen but that's why we all vote.) Also, the first and only time that the ender dragon has been killed on the new server was around 7PM EST with like 5 people shabbily prepared to even take on an ender dragon.

    With enough interest via the polls or upvotes or whatever the mechanic is on this forum, we will try to respawn the ender dragon on the 30th for those of you who haven't killed the ender dragon yet! If we do proceed, ILM will make available from the stronghold via sign shop anti-endermen-aggro-pumpkin helmets, max and extended combat potions, and possibly basic armor. All proceeds will be donated toward ILM for future events!

    Times listed in the polls will be GMT/UTC which I believe is in the UK (sorry if I am completely wrong about this) with conversion EST times in the polls. Even if you don't live in the UK, please vote! Your vote counts! The times listed in the polls will span 1 hour blocks from 5PM GMT (Noon EST) to 3AM GMT (10 PM EST). Results will be posted at 2PM GMT (9AM EST).

    DFTBA, Rykin (IGN: Rykin_Generation)
     
  2. Rykin_Generation

    Rykin_Generation Tree Puncher Nerdfighter

    Messages:
    6
    Likes Received:
    2
    Hello everyone! Thank you for voting in the ender dragon respawn event. The ender dragon will be respawned at 12AM-1AM GMT (7PM-8PM EST).
     
  3. Rykin_Generation

    Rykin_Generation Tree Puncher Nerdfighter

    Messages:
    6
    Likes Received:
    2
    The (possibly) first community event of the new server was a complete success! Despite the unexpected delay, we played a few questions of trivia and killed a bunch of endermen in the process!

    Thank you for the following people for coming to the ender dragon respawn event!
    • Runebased
    • OhMagicalUnicorn
    • lellomonster22
    • 9ED6F5E1
    • superbone18
    • Mafersauro
    The dragon was killed on 7:27PM EST with superbone18 receiving the Ender Dragon kill credit!

    Also, special thanks to the Moderator BirdyNerd for solving the technical obstacles that stood before us and for taking a group photo!

    Photo Cred: BirdyNerd, 9ED6F5E1, Rykin_Generation
    [​IMG]
    [​IMG]
    [​IMG]
     
    • Like Like x 1
    • Love it! Love it! x 1
    • List
  4. Corylikesboys

    Corylikesboys Potato Taster Lifetime V.I.P.

    Messages:
    41
    Likes Received:
    34
  5. Rykin_Generation

    Rykin_Generation Tree Puncher Nerdfighter

    Messages:
    6
    Likes Received:
    2
    Don't worry Cory! Will we be doing more ender dragon respawn events, maybe like twice a month XD!
     

Share This Page