Can't get on to the server

Discussion in 'Player Advice & Discussions' started by Auroura_Wolf, Dec 23, 2018.

1. Auroura_Wolf

Auroura_Wolf Tree Puncher Nerdfighter

Hi! This is my first time posting here so I apologize if I've messed this up in some way. I wasn't sure where to put this so I just went with here. I recently had an urge to begin playing on the server again in the Creative server. Slightly unrelated, but is Creative still going to be on Nerdcrafteria? I saw a post seeming to say they won't work outside of 12.1? Anyway, back on topic - I tried to log on to the server in 1.13.1 as I assume that's the current version. I opened up Minecraft and tried to join only to get an error message. I tried many other versions of Minecraft but to no avail. Am I missing something? Thanks in advance,
    Auroura_Wolf

2. MaFer

MaFer Tree Puncher Nerdfighter

The server is in 1.13.2
    Have you tried to open with this version?

3. dasqu314

dasqu314 Tree Puncher Lifetime V.I.P. Nerdfighter

Also, to answer the second question, the server hasn't reopened creative yet, but I think they're at least considering bringing it back at some point. It depends on how much demand there is and if it justifies the cost.

4. Auroura_Wolf

Possibly, I'll try again and see what happens.
    Okay, thanks. Good to know.

5. Auroura_Wolf

Update: I've tried logging in on 1.13.2 and still get the same error message. I'll try and post an image of it. The reason it says 'Entering the Theatre fail'd' at the top is that my language is currently set to Shakespearean English. Does anyone have any other ideas?

Attached Files:

6. dasqu314

By the title for the window it appears that you're stil in 1.13.1. Check again to make sure that you really are using 1.13.2. Otherwise it might just be a weird glitch that will go away with a restart of MC or your computer... Hopefully this helps :)

PS I love that you're using Shakesperean English for your language :p

7. Auroura_Wolf